Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
1:00
Hosted by Lois Smith Read with League. Book will be "Becoming" by Michelle Obama. Reviewed by Barbara Dunsheath
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting. All members are welcome.
Saturday, September 21, 2019
10:30am
Black Gold Golf Club
1 Black Gold Drive
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Kickoff Luncheon/Slient Auction. Speaker will be Chris Erskine, nationally known humor columnist. He is the popular LA Times "Middle Ages" columnist. He also writes for the Sports, Travel, and Saturday sections and edits on the paper's Features staff. Cost $30. PLEASE NOTE: ABSOLUTELY NO RESERVATION CAN BE ACCEPTED AFTER 12:00 NOON ON MONDAY, SEP 16.
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
1:00
Hosted by Cheryl Zimmerman; co-host Lucina Moses Read with League. Book will be "The Library Book" by Susan Orlean. Reviewed by Lois Smith.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, October 24, 2019
11:00am
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League. Speaker will be Barbara Dunsheath, Professor of History, East Los Angeles College; Board of Trustees North Orange County Community College District. Topic of her speech will be "The Women's Hour: the Path Towards Suffrage and Beyond". Email reservations to lunchwithleague@lwvnoc.org
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
1:00
Hosted by Kay and Mal Bruce; co-host Cheryl Zimmerman Read with League. Book will be "Moment of Lift" by Melinda Gates. Reviewed by Deborah Vagts.
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, January 23, 2020
11:00am
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League. Speaker will be Kathleen K. Treseder, Professor, Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, UCI. Speech topic will be "What We Can Do About Climate Change: Local Action In OC". Email reservations to lunchwithleague@lwvnoc.org
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, February 27, 2020
11:00am
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, March 26, 2020
11:00am
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League.
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, April 23, 2020
11:00am
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League.
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
10:00am
North Orange County ROP
385 N. Muller St.
Anaheim, CA 92801
Board Meeting.
Thursday, May 28, 2020
10:30
Coyote Hills Golf Course
1440 E Bastanchury Rd
Fullerton, CA 92831
Lunch with League/Annual Meeting.